I’ve just passed 392,390 visits to this blog!

I know it’s not a nice round number, but it is a number, and I’ve never actually added up the total quantity of visits before.

I hope that over the past six or so years of researching and writing this blog, I’ve been helpful to the general argument that the rich and powerful are perverting education as we used to know it. I hope that my research has helped people realize that my former Chancellor, Michelle Rhee, has been nothing but a lying self-promoter and charlatan. Fortunately, there are now more and more other folks making much the same points that I am, and if I don’t have the time to take on issues, there are generally quite a few other writers doing a bang-up job.

Likewise, my wish is for my readers likewise keep up the work in trying to make American public education once again democratic and actually somewhat equal for a change.

As usual, there is an itsy-bitsy teeny-weeny ‘comment’ button hidden way down in the bottom of the fine print at the end of this column.

Published in: on September 28, 2015 at 8:07 pm  Comments (6)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://gfbrandenburg.wordpress.com/2015/09/28/ive-just-passed-392390-visits-to-this-blog/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

6 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Thank you for all the information you provide and I live. Im a former DCPS teacher and would really like to contact you via email.

    Like

  2. Keep blogging. You reach far beyond the beltway.

    Like

  3. Congratulations. I only tuned in rather late, but I find your postings both masterful and useful. I do note that you outnumber visits to my blog, Teaching in the Real World, by 392,387. Do come by if you get the chance.

    Like

  4. Congratulations, Guy! Definitely for me, your blog has been the revealer of the truth in DC about recent school reform, here and cross country, and you should get an award for it. Bask, for a bit, why don’t cha?🙂

    Sarah Livingston

    Like

  5. Congrats! Thank you for devoting the time to a well-written blog that educates us. You may be “retired” but you’re still teaching.

    Like


Leave a Reply

