Bill Gates is Just as Inept at Public Health in the 3rd World as He is at Education in the US

 

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://gfbrandenburg.wordpress.com/2014/12/24/5488/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. When computer technology first came out (and I was one of the first educators to begin using computers in the early 80s), I was of course enamored by it. I naively thought it would be great for students to drill their multiplication facts on a computer or answer questions from passages on a screen. One day a staff developer said to me, “What you want these kids to do is like taking a jet airplane to get across the street. Why invest in such technology when a workbook or simple handout will have the same purpose?” This became my basic belief about computers and education until this day.

    Like


Leave a comment